The Fayette County Education Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax, or E-SPLOST, is the one penny sales tax for capital purchases such as computers, books, buses, the highly successful “bring your own” technology program and building maintenance that keeps Fayette County schools excellent.

Approved in 2008, E-SPLOST helps maintain the resources necessary for Fayette County Schools. Whether you have kids in school or not, the benefit to you is the great community around which our schools are built. On Nov. 7th vote “YES” to continue the ESPLOST and support our excellent Fayette County Public Schools.